Nails of the Day #1 | Sew Psyched

For most of the world, being able to paint your nails probably isn’t that much of a big deal. However, for us poor souls who work in the food industry it is a luxury not to be taken for granted! (Over-exaggerating? Probably.) Lets face it January is crap when it comes to jobs that are on a zero hours contracts, I have a grand total of 10 hours this week. Yep. That is it. But there is a silver lining to working only two days: I CAN PAINT MY NAILS 5 DAYS OF THE WEEK!! Before I started my current job last February my nails were a different colour everyday, these days however they are neglected which is why it makes me so happy to be doing a Nail of the Day post. Enough rambling and onto the nails!!

photo 2

photo 1 (1)

Please try to look past the shoddy photography skills, I am working with my iPhone camera and a poorly lit flat! The colour is ‘Sew Psyched’ by Essie, which is hands down my favourite nail varnish brands, I just love everything about them to the formula, the colour range, hell, I even love the names! Sometimes I’m more excited for the name rather than the colour!! And yes, I am aware that I am still stuck in winter colours, I’m not ready to embrace the spring collections yet!!

What are you wearing on your nails?

Amy

Leave a Reply

