My Everyday Face And Hair Up-Do

First of all my hair. My hair is finally at that length that I can play around with and Man am I happy about that!! Due to my job I have to have my hair tied up! However, after an 8 hour shift this does mean that I am left with an almighty kink running round my head, so I’ve managed to find a way that only involves bobby pins! Firstly I comb the front sections of my hair (sides as well) back, leaving my fringe out and then hold it in place with a line of 3 bobby pins at the back of my head, I then get the rest of my hair and twist it into a bun on top of the original bobby pins before securing it with yet more bobby pins!

Before:

Before

After:
photo 4photo 5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simple, but necessary!!

Then, we come to my face! I wear my make up like this to college as well, not just work!

Nearly all the products I used are mentioned in my January Favourites  except I use Maybelline’s Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze as a base before applying Urban Decay’s Buck over my lids, it just gives the look a bit of shimmer, rather than being completely Matte and then blend Urban Decay’s DarkHorse and Smog into my crease. I am also wearing my liquid eye-liner which is so well-loved and used that the wording has come off it and I cannot remember what brand it is Sorry 😦 But any liquid eye-liner will do!! Voilà:

photo 1 (2)photo 2 (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These pictures were both taken after work, so you can see how my hair and make-up looks at the end of the day – hence the dodgy eyebrows!!

What do you wear to work?

Amy.

2 thoughts on “My Everyday Face And Hair Up-Do

Leave a Reply

