My Skincare Products

photoYesterday, one of the girls I work with asked me what I use on my skin, and I thought why not make a post about it?

From the age of 13 my skin was not the best – it wasn’t the worst but as a teenager trying to survive her way through high school, I saw it as a catastrophe, However it wasn’t until I was 16 that I found the world of cosmetics in the form of ProActiv which was a life saver!! My skin was red all over with frequent breakouts, this cleared it up perfectly! Now, my skin is 85% better, I get the occasional breakout and overall I don’t suffer from the redness that I used to. My skin no longer needs anything as heavy-duty as ProActiv just something to still keep it under control. And this is what I use!!

As a face wash/cleanser I use The Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser, although I don’t use this as a make-up remover I use No7 Face Wipes which, I know is a big skin No-No, but they get rid of all make up and don’t break me out, so I have no reason not to use them! Anyway, one pump of this is enough and it foams instantly, I smells of tea tree – unsurprisingly and I love it, especially in the morning, it smells clean which makes me think it is actually doing some good!

Two or Three times a week, normally if I am having a lazy bath day I use No7 beautiful Skin Purifying Exfoliator, whilst still in the shower after the tea tree face wash and then wash my face again. Once I am out of the shower I use Clinique’s Clarifying Lotion Number 3 on a cotton pad and run it over my T-Zone and then the rest of my face and finally my neck, this does sit on your skin for a while, but once it has sunk in I apply Garnier’s Moisture Match Shine Be Gone which is aimed at Combination/Oily skin all over my face and neck, I only apply a thin layer and it sinks in pretty quickly!!

So, not a very high maintenance routine but it keeps my skin in check, and it’s made up of mainly drug store products so it’s a win-win situation!!

What do you use to keep your skin under control?

Amy x

 

Leave a Reply

